Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

wage garnishment

My wages are being garnished from an auto loan originating in indiana almost 8 years prior to the first garnishment, and the garnishment began with no notification to me. Is this legal?


Asked on 11/09/08, 11:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stuart Collis Collis & Griffor, PC

Re: wage garnishment

Most likely. They would have had to have gotten the Indiana judgment certified in this state but that's a relatively easy matter. Judgments are good in this state for at least 10 years.

Read more
Answered on 11/09/08, 11:35 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana