Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

I, an 18 year old, had consensual sex with a 16 year old girl. Her parents are now trying to press rape charges. The girl admits that it was consensual and I have proof that it was. I live in Indiana where the age of consent is 16. Do I need to be concerned?

Asked on 12/18/19, 8:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

If the girl was 16 and you had sex in Indiana, you have no worries as long as the girl will say it was consensual.

Read more
Answered on 12/18/19, 11:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana