Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

I recently took a plea deal in Indiana to a level 6 felony Official Misconduct. In the plea agreement in writing it was stated that my felony will drop to a misdemeanor after probation.Probation is complete and I went to court today for the motion. The prosecutor now says that the Indiana statute for felony official misconduct doesn't allow official misconduct felony to be reduced to a misdemeanor. This is the only reason i agreed to sign the plea agreement that judge and prosecutor both signed off on.

Asked on 4/30/19, 9:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

What is your question? There actions that you can consider taking if you want to undo the conviction, but you need to sit down with an attorney and discuss them. There is no quick solution here.

Read more
Answered on 4/30/19, 9:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana