Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Indiana

My husband works on a ambulance. His partner asked him if he minded if she pumped (breastmilk) in the back of the ambulance (there was a patient in the back too). He said he'd rather her not and why not just do it here( at the hospital they were currently at). She filed a complaint at work against him, and they seem to be taking her side. He is now possibly in trouble and facing being written up. Was he in the right to say what he did. What can you tell us on the legality of this situation. Thank you.

ps. not sure what law this was under either. sorry

Asked on 12/31/10, 11:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Without knowing the specifics of the complaint, it is really impossible to provide you with any

solid information.

Read more
Answered on 1/05/11, 7:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Indiana