Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Indiana

Rental\Gender discrimination?

Is it legal for a property company to not allow 3, 24 year old males, to live in a 3 bedroom townhouse for any reason? 2 of my friends and I would like to move into a unit and they say we can't because they will not rent their townhouses out to 3 single males, fearing we will tear the place up.

Asked on 2/06/02, 10:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sheldon G. Bardach Law Offices of Sheldon G. Bardach

Re: Rental\Gender discrimination?

It is more than likely within their discretionary right to refuse to rent the residence to three single guys. Sorry!

Read more
Answered on 2/06/02, 6:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Indiana