Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

I have an 18 month old daughter that liver with her mother. We were never married. The mother was arrested and in jail with a class C felony. My daughters grandmother (maternal) has taken the baby to HER parents (maternal great grandparents) home. We have never had any custody established. Legaly, Can I just go and pick up my daughter? The grandmother is trying to hide her from me.

Asked on 11/20/09, 8:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

You need to establish your legal paternity asap.

Read more
Answered on 12/02/09, 5:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana