Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

I was just awarded visitation per Indiana parenting time guidelines. Issue is I have a 18 month old and a four year old. They each have different visitation rules and we don't have actual custody court for a month to refine these guidelines. Until then do I ask to follow how they are issued for each age? Or ask for them both every other weekend until court.

Asked on 2/09/19, 1:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

Try to work out a schedule with the other parent that works for both of you without strict adherence to the guidelines. If you can't, you will have a different schedule for each child unless the court modifies that.

Read more
Answered on 2/20/19, 8:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana