Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

Hi, I live in Indiana and am having problems with my sons mother. We have finally gotten the Indiana Parenting Guidelines instated, however she and her lawyer are saying that my time of "babysitting" him during her work hours (6:30 pm through 7:30 am Thursday, Friday and Saturday) is over. They are stating that I will only be getting him for the 3 hours a day for 3 non-consecutive day per week. Now keep in mind that the Judge ordered my "babysitting" during her work hours, and it says nothing about that being revoked. The only thing that I don't understand is the line in the order that says, "The Court does now order that the mother shall continue to have temporary physical custody of said child and that the father shall have parenting time pursuant to the Indiana Parenting Guidelines". If there is anyone that can help me, I would GREATLY appreciate it.

Asked on 11/19/09, 6:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

One an order is in place, I am hesitant about commenting when only parts are provided. You should contact your attorney and ask him or her. If you do not have a lawyer, you should hire one.

Read more
Answered on 11/24/09, 7:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana