Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

they was ordered to pay for the spouse bills until this month because she was getting back surgery...well the back surgery was complete and she was in the process of healing and was almost done with her recovery and her and her daughter had gotten into a real bad fight and she messed her back up again and my friend was told that he had to pay her and extra 6-8 weeks. and i was wondering if that was legal for him to continue to have to pay her for something that he has nothing to do with?

Asked on 1/06/17, 10:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

He should ask his lawyer about it. It can be very difficult for friend's to stand by and not give legal advice to their friends, but that is what you should do. If he wants to pursue relief from the order, he can inquire.

Read more
Answered on 1/10/17, 6:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana