Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

What are the Palimony laws in the state of Indiana? Is it difficult to prove that one person owes the other money, without a legal agreement?

Asked on 11/11/09, 4:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Indiana does not recognize palimony. However, if there were loans or oral agreements, standard

concepts of law would apply.

Read more
Answered on 11/16/09, 9:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana