Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

What does proper relief in the premises mean??

Asked on 11/05/20, 2:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

That is just a closing phrase that asks the judge to issue an order appropriate to the specific request that was made in the motion or complaint. It has no independent meaning that should be of any worry or concern to you.

Read more
Answered on 11/06/20, 5:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana