Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

Employment law in Indiana. Rodents in the office and clerical staff told to clean droppings daily from drawers. Is there any legal ground to saying no?

Asked on 8/05/19, 8:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

Unless you have a contract, union or a separate written one, the answer is no. Indiana is an at-will state. If you want to you can say no. Then your employer can fire you for saying no, and there is no recourse.

Read more
Answered on 8/05/19, 8:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana