Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

pet ownership.

My girlfriend bought me a dog for my birthday slightly over 2 years ago. It came with no paperwork. We are recently broken up. She believes the dog is rightfully hers because she bought it. Is there any validity to this?

Asked on 10/03/08, 7:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: pet ownership.

It is your word against hers that the dog was a gift unless she gave you a card indicating the dog was your gift, or told someone else it was.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/08, 8:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana