Legal Question in Insurance Law in Indiana

My parked car was hit by someone and quite a bit of damage was caused. I got an estimate from their insurance company and they are wanting to use aftermarket parts. Do I have a right to have at least the body parts be OEM with no extra charge to me?

Asked on 7/15/21, 10:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

Insurance companies can use after market parts as long as their quality is industry accepted. You do not have a right to insist upon OEM parts at no extra charge. This is standard industry practice.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/21, 1:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Indiana