Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Indiana

In Indiana, Is a formal eviction notice required toward a family member ( my brother) if they are given 4 months notice and no rent or utilities is being requested due to financial hardship

Asked on 1/31/17, 6:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

If your first notice was legally sufficient, according to law and statues, you don't need another one. But if it was one of those do-it-yourself projects, you probably need a new proper eviction notice.

Read more
Answered on 1/31/17, 7:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Indiana