Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Indiana

My son told his apartment manager about a leak in his bathroom 4 months ago now he has black mold in the apartment all they said was to put plastic trash bags over it until they could get to it. His girlfriend is pregnant what can they do about this?

Asked on 4/17/17, 9:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Voyle A. Glover Attorney at Law

Black mold is dangerous! Make your demand to repair the leak AND remediate the black mold immediately. PUT IT IN WRITING AND SEND THE LETTER CERTIFIED. This is making the apartment .uninhabitable.

Lake County Indiana Lawyer

Read more
Answered on 4/17/17, 4:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Indiana