Legal Question in Mediation in Indiana

Insurance and Medical Bills

I went to a health care provider who called and confirmed that their service would be covered by my medical insurance provider. After getting the approval, health care was provided including an MRI. After it was all completed, the health care provider turned in he claims and now my insurance company is stating that they will not cover any of it. The Health Care provider tried to appeal, but the appeal was denied by the insurance company. The bills are extremely expensive. What can I do?

Asked on 5/08/08, 8:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mary J. Hoeller, R.N., J.D. Attorney At Law

Re: Insurance and Medical Bills

Coverage is determined by the policy. You should hire an attorney to intervene. Mary

Read more
Answered on 5/08/08, 12:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Indiana