Legal Question in Mediation in Indiana

A Pharmacy only filled one part of my Doctors substituted prescription. No one advised me that a substitution was prescribed for my regular blood pressure medicine that was on back order. The Pharmacy only gave me the water pill portion of my high blood pressure medication. They did not fill the the Losartan part. I just so happened to call and check what they gave me because I noticed the new prescription was a capsule versus the normal pull I take nor did I recognize the name of the medication on the label. Is this a case of negligence on Pharmacy’s part?

Shouldn’t they be required to tell you that a substitution was made?


Kelly Pennington

Asked on 9/08/19, 6:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

Probably, but no harm, no foul. Give thanks you’re alive.

Read more
Answered on 9/09/19, 7:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Indiana