Legal Question in Personal Injury in Indiana

I sent an anonymous gift of dog food and dog treats through amazon. The gift recipient contacted amazon and amazon provided her with all my contact info. I started a chat with amazon and they confirmed it was against their policy to provide my info and their "colleague" shouldn't have given her my info but did because she was "keen on getting my info". They offered me $10 for the error. Amazon stores all of your chat conversations in the app but decided to delete just this conversation which I do have time stamped screenshots. I wanted to see what my options are moving forward for the violation of my privacy. Thank you!

Asked on 1/07/19, 7:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

You option is not to do business with Amazon anymore. There is no law preventing a business from giving out your contact info, assuming that did not include credit card information.

Read more
Answered on 1/07/19, 8:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Indiana