Legal Question in Personal Injury in Indiana

Injured, Not sure who is responsible

I was recently injured (bit by a bat that had managed to find its way into my apartment through cracks in the building) and now have a substantial bill for the ER costs. My landlord (fearing a lawsuit) told me to bring to him any costs I might have incurred because of this but before in the mean time has sold the building to new owners. Are either of the owners responsible, even if they told me to bring them the bill? Would the original owner still be on the hook for the costs or does that somehow transfer to the new owners of the building? Thank you for your help.

Asked on 12/05/07, 1:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: Injured, Not sure who is responsible

Original owner should be responsible unless as part of the sale, the new owner assumed liabilities, including your injury.

Read more
Answered on 12/05/07, 1:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Indiana