Legal Question in Personal Injury in Indiana

Medical bills over 60, offering 1,000...pls help

My husband broke his leg playing basketball at a friends house. The court was wet from people getting in and out of a pool, which we think made his leg slip the wrong way.

The man's insurance has offered us 1,000.00 but we have no insurance and the medical bills are over 60,000. Do we have a case to take to court or do we have to settle for the 1,000.00?

Asked on 8/07/08, 12:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: Medical bills over 60, offering 1,000...pls help

There are not enough details provided so that I can accurately evaluate your husband's case. Please feel free to contact me directly.

Read more
Answered on 8/07/08, 1:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Indiana