Legal Question in Personal Injury in Indiana

personnal injury

My question is this. I worked as an industrial sandblaster and painter for 10 years. the last place of employment was a union paint company. My problemn is that I was diagnosed in 1995 with C.R.E.S.T. syndrome which is an auto-immiune system disease. In reseaching this disease, I found that the chemical styrene is was of the three ways in which this disease is obtained. I research and found no history in my ancestors of the disease. My family had Cherokee indian blood and the disease was traced to the Navajo tribe and the chemical styrene is directly linked to the disease. My question is. do I have any legal standings after all these years to go back on this company. At the time of onset of this disease I was licensed to put coating in acid tanks. and the main ingredient in the coating was styrene. If you can help me understand where my legal issue stands i would appreciate it

Asked on 8/18/08, 11:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Voyle A. Glover Attorney at Law

Re: personnal injury

Lots of things to evaluate. You may indeed have a claim. I'd have to know a lot more. Feel free to email me or call. Be happy to discuss it with you.

Read more
Answered on 8/18/08, 6:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Indiana