Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

My father (resident of Iredell Co NC)and Aunt (resident of Delaware Co, IN) shared Tenants in Common on their fathers house. My father passed away 2 weeks ago in Iredell Co, NC. Does his will need to be probated in NC and in IN?

Asked on 8/30/21, 12:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

It will be probated in North Carolina and an ancillary adjunct proceeding will be opened in Indiana. Everything should be coordinated by the North Carolina attorney.

Read more
Answered on 8/30/21, 5:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana