Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

HOA Non Compliance

We asked an HOA member if we needed permission to build a playhouse, she told us ''no''.

Turns out, she was wrong. The playhouse is built and the committee is now telling us we are in non compliance.

What are our rights? Can they make us take it down? Does her verbal ''ok'' mean anything?

Asked on 7/07/09, 10:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: HOA Non Compliance

Does she deny giving you permission?

Read more
Answered on 7/08/09, 8:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana