Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

I inherited acreage upon my parents death in the 77. In 1984, I sold land to in-laws for "$1 plus other valuable considerations" and bought it back from them the next year (long story) for same. I am thinking about selling it now. What will be my cost basis?

Asked on 4/12/10, 2:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

See your Accountant to answer this question.

Read more
Answered on 4/18/10, 11:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana