Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

Does our landlords wife have the right to start an eviction against my wife and myself if her name does not appear on our lease ? Her husbands name is the only name other than my wife's and mine that is on the lease.

Asked on 8/28/09, 12:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Unless she is formally the property manager, she can not sue in her own name.

Read more
Answered on 8/28/09, 12:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana