Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

I am the plaintiff in a civil lawsuit. I've come to believe that my lawyer has failed to follow ethical rules in managing my case. i don't know what's going on and he's already lost $500 fees to the Defendants' attorney. He's not communicating with us, and I want to notify him and the court simultaneously that we're letting him go. How do i do this? I don't even know if I can find another lawyer but we're emotionally exhausted from trying to work with this guy and he now seems to be working against us.

Asked on 7/01/18, 3:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

You just need to fire your first lawyer and hire a new one. It’s that simple.

Read more
Answered on 7/01/18, 5:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana