Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

Can a portion of a rural Indiana life estate be deeded to one of the holders three heirs with the consent of the other two heirs and the holder?

Asked on 1/25/19, 9:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

That would be difficult to do because you would have to calculate the length and value of the life estate for both parties.

Read more
Answered on 1/26/19, 4:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana