Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

Ok let's we rephrase the question. it's been almost 2 years since she's been paying on this trailer. she only owes $100.00. she's been paying since 2010. I only asked for 1200 dollars. she tells me it was the unemployment benefits fault. and that she would have to wait until next month to get her money. Next month comes and no word from until I see her or she sees me on the street. And tells me the unemployment screwed up her unemployment check. so then again she tells me then it'll be next month in this continues to happen every month. I think the last time she paid me was the summer of last year

Asked on 2/08/12, 3:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

The question becomes whether $100 is worth fighting over. Maybe you can work something out with her to work it off. You probably can't have the trailer back without giving her some kind of credit.

Read more
Answered on 2/10/12, 4:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana