Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

Selling home

10 years ago my house was appraised for $90,000. Today it is appraised for $56,000. I owe

$79,000 1st mortgage and $14,000 on second . Can I sell it at the appraised value today? Have been waiting for modification of loan for over a month...still no answer. I want to retire next year and can't afford my monthly payment.

Asked on 7/02/09, 10:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: Selling home

You need to find out what the short sale procedures are with your lender. Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 7/02/09, 10:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana