Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

Selling a house on contract

We purchased our home on land contract 2 years ago, and the contract is stated that we can't refinance for 5 years. Husband has a new job that requires relocation within 1 year. We have $30k in equity in home now due to addition that was added. Can we sell the house while still under contract and pay off what we owe to the owner or do we have to finance the house in our name 1st to be able to sell?

Asked on 1/09/08, 8:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: Selling a house on contract

Your contract would have to be reviewed along with any other documents from when you purchased the home before this can be properly answered.

Read more
Answered on 1/09/08, 12:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana