Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

In the state of Indiana can a landlord keep your security deposit if they never gave you an apartment. I paid a security deposit on July 20, 2009 and I still do not have an apartment and now I want my deposit back.

Asked on 8/07/09, 10:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Based on the information provided, you should be able to obtain that money back.

Read more
Answered on 8/08/09, 11:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana