Legal Question in Social Security Law in Indiana

I recently filed for disability due to mental reasons. I was sent to an evaluation by a local psychologist. During this exam, he turned a recorder on and off. He asked me questions inquiring why I had married someone so much older than myself, if I had sex with my husband, how often I had sex with my husband, and why I was taking birth control if I was married. Are these standard questions he should be allowed to ask? I was humiliated during the exam but did not want to be deemed "uncooperative."

Asked on 12/09/10, 11:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

You would need to discuss this with a nother mental health provider.

Read more
Answered on 12/25/10, 12:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Indiana