Legal Question in Social Security Law in Indiana


My mother is 77 years young and receives widows pension, which is only 580.00 something like that and a supplemental income of 168.00. not nearly enough, however she owns her property and some land which is paid for. Now this is the problem, she has a will in which I inherate the house, barn and 5 acres and my daughter gets the rest of the land around 12 -15 acres, I live with my mother since 1992, after my father passed , and in 2006 i started receiving ssdi for COPD what will happen when she passes away with the property and ssdi i receive?

Asked on 4/14/07, 1:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

C. David DuMond Law Offices of David DuMond

Re: Ssdi

Your SSDI eligibility will not be affected by your mother's death. Benefits might increase if you can demonstrate increased need. Hope you don't have to worry about it for many years. Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 4/14/07, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Indiana