Legal Question in Traffic Law in Indiana

i sold a car to a lady and she paid me 2700 and when i sold it to get it drove just great and had no problems. she test drove it two weeks before that and she said she liked it. ive drove it alot since and she bought it yesterday and last night she called me and said that the transmission is slipping and she wants her money back, but i know when i drove it there was no transmission problem and i dont think i should give her, her money back because she doesnt know how to drive the car. she keeps threatning me to call the cops but i didnt do anything wrong?? i even wrote a bill of sale and put on it "as is"

Asked on 5/11/11, 5:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Based on the information provided, it sounds like you protected yourself pretty well.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/11, 7:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Indiana