Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Indiana

My father passed and left no will.

My sister is listed as sole beneficiary on his life insurance policy. Is there a way the rest of us kids can find out how much the policy is and possibly get out share?

Asked on 10/06/18, 2:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

The money belongs to your sister. You do not have any “share”. You have no right to know how much the policy amount is and you don’t have any need to know.

Read more
Answered on 10/07/18, 8:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Indiana