Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Indiana

I have a friend, 65, who is an a Canadian citizen. She has lived with an American citizen for the past 23 years, mostly in the U.S. 16 years in Virginia and the last year in Indiana. Her companion, a male, died a few days ago and apparently did not include her in his will. Is she entitled to a portion of his estate as his common law wife? Thanks

Asked on 9/29/12, 6:25 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP


Read more
Answered on 9/30/12, 5:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Indiana