Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Indiana

In probate law, how are the legal heirs determined? Specifically the deceased had two sons. She passed away with no existing will. Of the two sons one of them is deceased. That son had two children. Are these children entitled to any portion of the estate or is the sole surviving son the sole heir?

Asked on 4/19/11, 8:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Check the probate act for intestate succession. The rest of your inquiry cannot be answered as there are not enough facts.

Read more
Answered on 4/19/11, 12:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Indiana