Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Indiana

Last Will

If I am married but the house title is in my name only. If I die and have no Will does he automatically get the house? No children together but we both have grown children.

Asked on 3/21/09, 6:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

Re: Last Will

No, but he will have a share of it. You should see an attorney to make sure he gets what you want him to get, and to advise you of what he will rceive automatically as your surviving spouse.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 3/23/09, 11:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Indiana