Legal Question in Workers Comp in Indiana

If you are at a work place that has a couple of bosses one of them wire working while you're working gives you a wedgy offers to show you pictures of his balls gentles threatens to fire you you didn't say anything and you act like it was all cool because he was your boss and you don't want to lose your job I have a eight month old daughter so my thought was what was best for her I go to clock out one day to take her to her appointment to o'clock keep in mind they don't keep their businesses appropriate most workers don't do their job just do the favoritism from the boss when I clocked out what the receptionist told me that I couldn't be at the desk that I had to leave in front of customers I told her that I was already clocking out and I was already leaving and then I left later I was found out that I was fired because due to my attitude at the end of the day they said the receptionist as I cussed satyr cussed at her which I did not I have many witnesses this is I do my job to the fullest and I actually did not even cussed at her I have many witnesses that can say my word is true and that I have done nothing wrong can I sue them for this can I take them to court what can I do I feel emotionally distraught I don't want them to get away with what they do to me and still keep their jobs but me the person that does my the most doesn't get to keep my jobwhat can I do or say prior to the situation I have many otherswhere I was treated unfair like I sometimes feel like it has to do with my race and I'm in a small town with nothing but white or Noris could this be a sign of racism I don't know I just want to be treated right and be able to support my child please tell me what I can do

Asked on 8/17/17, 7:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

Get a new job and try to behave like an adult.

Read more
Answered on 8/17/17, 4:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Indiana