Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

In Iowa, how long do they have to provide a copy of items seized from a search warrant?

Asked on 12/10/15, 2:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Todd Miler Miler Law Firm

They are supposed to give you a copy of the list. If they do not, you can request a copy from the magistrate or judge that issued the warrant, which basically means you can ask the clerk of court.

Read more
Answered on 12/11/15, 5:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa