Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

I was pulled over for speeding and was arrested for a DUI. They found medication that I did not have a RX for. I had just left the nursing home that I worked at and I was charged with dependent adult abuse as they assumed I took the medication from a patient. What I took was the meds in the lab that we were supposed to dispose of. (expired meds) I couldn't afford an attorney at the time and was in a bad place. I was suicidal and distraught over the DUI, as it was my 2nd in a 6 mth period. I went to a treatment center for 3 weeks to get help with my addiction. This was 12 years ago. I have never had a "background check" on me until I recently applied for AIRNB to rent a house for a vacation. They denied my application because the criminal records stating the Adult Abuse is listed under "sexual exploitation", so it is miss categorized, as this had nothing to do with anything sexual whatsoever, and makes this charge even look worse for me. How do I do about getting this information changed to a different category?

Asked on 1/13/19, 2:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

Same question same answer I am afraid.

Read more
Answered on 1/16/19, 8:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa