Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

I was staying at a hotel and cleaning to cover my room and one day the manager her friend and a man threatened my kids and I telling me I wasn't getting my personal belongings and if I didint quit crying they would make me quit crying and make me leave. They planned on keeping all of my property before hand I had over 9000.00 worth of personal belongings in my room no charges were ever filed yet. The manager sold my property and kept what she wanted I now suffer PTSD because of it and my children were scared also. Everything I owned was in that room.

Asked on 10/13/19, 5:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

I think maybe you need to be talking to the Legal Aid Society.

Read more
Answered on 10/13/19, 10:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa