Legal Question in Federal Tort Claims in Iowa

Hi Sir

I was picked out of seniority twice to be laidoff. I discovered 3 other over forty were also fired and replaced by younger techs

by layoff pretext. We were harassed by job deficiency with no written allegations prior to layoff. No grievance , no written statements.

The allegations kept changing. The Union Rep. commission the harassment because Union were threaten to be remove from the

Union board. 1) No grievance 2) No basic meeting with older employees to understand allegation 4 ) it was desperate impact continue discrimination only over 40 were picked to be fired by layoff pretext.

practice. I timely reported to NLRB. I just discovered in July 26,2013 that NLRB dismissed my charge in Aug.18,2012 began working

for the Union in January 2013. The Union rep. My director were fired. They were no longer working there. I filed form 95 in Dec.3,2013

Please I am seeking representation . I had filed chapter 7 due to this constructive discharge.



Asked on 12/16/13, 8:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

I would suggest you contact an attorney who practices in the field. However from what you have told me you were not covered by union representation when the NLRB dismissed your case.

Read more
Answered on 12/18/13, 8:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Federal Tort Claims Act Litigation questions and answers in Iowa