Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Iowa

Can I audio record in my home with notifying people who come and go.

Asked on 6/02/17, 3:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Lombardi Lombardi Law Firm

Not in Iowa. You can only tape record a conversation if one party in the conversation gives permission/consents. So when you are not there and you are secretly recording, then you violate Iowa and federal wiretapping laws.

Read more
Answered on 6/02/17, 7:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Iowa