Legal Question in Traffic Law in Iowa

i live in iowa and work for the state of iowa as well.. i take my mother to bingo on sunday and tuesday nights there is a bailiff that acts as a security guard at the bingo hall who has an issue with me.. I am in the process of getting my license back due to non payment of fines. The other day I was informed that I had a warrant for my arrest for driving while suspended..I don't drive with a suspended license. and I was never pulled over for this....I went to the court I was arrested for this.. upon receiving the paperwork I found out that that the said bailiff reported this act.. on the 21st of july after "witnessing" the violation on the 12th of july. stating I was driving west bound on the street in front of the fairgrounds which holds my mothers vehicle... the building is a half mile from the road and my mother drives currently.. the most i drive is dropping my mother off at the door and parking the vehicle due to she is handicapped. this is a private lot and I am concerned that this is a personal attack at me... is this legal

Asked on 8/03/15, 6:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

Plead not guilty and hire an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 8/03/15, 9:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Iowa