Legal Question in Traffic Law in Iowa

Hello my question is. I was involved in a car accident I rear-ended a person at a stop sign it was all my fault I had insurance and my insurance paid off their car like it should be all is well. Butt had to go back to court 2 pay his tax title registration on his new car even though my insurance had previously covered that and they added that to my fines when I ask the judge to speak she was rude and never even gave me a chance to ask or show any evidence and gave me a $500 fine even though my insurance pay for his car completely does not seem fair at all or even legal what do you think

Asked on 7/20/16, 7:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

It's hard to say what this was all about without more facts. Were you charged with something? What was it?

Read more
Answered on 7/21/16, 6:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Iowa