Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Iowa

When my aunt passed away she had a couple of bank accounts and some annuities. When she died the annuities went to entities (a business and an individual) and not to the estate. Are they to be included when the executors put a value on the estate?

Asked on 4/05/16, 8:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lana Luhring Laird & Luhring

All property is to be properly inventoried. I would say YES they need to be included but depending on the type of co-ownership you may need to determine what schedule they go on.

Lana Luhring

Laird & Luhring

Read more
Answered on 4/19/16, 7:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Iowa