Legal Question in Business Law in Kansas

In the state of kansas if my dad died and had no will but im his only daughter and he has a wife and his buisness in his only his name then how does that work?

Asked on 9/14/14, 7:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

Assuming the facts as you describe them, the decedent estate would be divided between you and your stepmother. You need to consult directly with a probate attorney, as to the particulars.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 9/14/14, 11:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Kansas