Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Kansas

I have kidney stones. My doctor wants me to send out a urine sample to this company to "find out what kinds of stones they are so that we can cure kidney stones once and for all" I don't want to because this information tags me as having a "chronic condition" for the rest of my life. The company can sell this information to insurance companies...etc...also my DNA is in the urine is it not?. What is to stop the company from selling DNA information along with my name

Asked on 4/03/19, 12:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Inamullah Ansari Inamullah Ansari

Do Not Allow Them To Do So

Read more
Answered on 4/03/19, 10:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Kansas